For a start, I’m someone who doesn’t stick to beauty regime or even clean my face (yes, I know – it’s gross!) with makeup remover and facial wash. To add on, the late nights that I frequently have is not helping at all. And I absolutely know that once I hit 3-0 (that’s not too long), I will have to do a lot of salvation for my skin. Hah! Tired, dull and lacklustre complexion recently and that got me worried..

Anyhow, I came to know about BellaBox through a colleague, subscribed and received my first box in April!

20120516-202655.jpg
The goodies:
Enavose Black Tea Quench Mask (sample size of 15ml) – which I’m going to review below.
Kinohimitsu BB drink – Tried 1 bottle, can’t tell the difference on my skin. I guess I have to take this religiously, tastes like fruit juice though.
Lemongrass House Rose Absolute Shower Gel – Will try it someday.
Moa Green Balm – 100% organic herbs grown in England, said to be a multi-purpose balm for healing, nourishment and relief.
Laura Mercier – Sample size of tinted moisturizer & foundation primer which I’ve not found the perfect occasion to use them!

A close-up pic of the Enavose Black Tea Quench Mask:

20120516-224305.jpg

Extracted from the Enavose website:

The ultimate hydration haven for thirsty and dehydrated skins, our quenching mask uses Sweet Black Tea to release a profusion of moisture and vitality that deeply replenishes skin’s moisture. It harnesses the power of skin to retain higher levels of water, leaving it feeling velvety soft, incredibly supple and invigorated. Feel the surge of immense moisture and be better equipped to defend against damaging environmental forces.

Active Ingredients
Sweet Black Tea, Arnica Montana Flower, Gentian Root, Yarrow, Lecithin.

It doesn’t have a scent of anything in particular, the product is thick and feels like a water-based gel. Application was a breeze, and it felt totally refreshing after applying it to my face which I simply adore in our humid weather. I followed the instructions of leaving it on for 20 minutes before rinsing off with warm water. My skin feels fresh, supple and velvety soft without stickiness nor feeling like there’s a layer of film on my face after rinse off. It definitely boost up radiance and glow to my skin – application of concealer the next day was so much easier as well!

The packaging states to use this mask once a week or whenever the skin requires a moisture boost.

Where to buy:
Suntec or Tangs Vivocity
$59.50 for a 30ml jar

Next, I would try the Enavose Cellogist Youth Guard Cream in May’s BellaBox. 🙂